You are either not logged in or not registered with our community. Click here to register.
 
December 08, 2016, 04:04:23 AM

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length

Click here if you are having problems.
Default Wide Screen Beige Lilac Rainbow Black & Blue October Send us your theme!

Hark!  The Herald!
Holiday Issue 2016

Wiki Blogs Dicebot

Author Topic: Forcing https?  (Read 5901 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Mr Bigglesworth

Re: Forcing https?
« Reply #100 on: August 23, 2013, 12:04:56 PM »
Works for me...

Offline Far eyes

Re: Forcing https?
« Reply #101 on: August 23, 2013, 12:28:06 PM »
Both work

Offline Alec Lifestar

Re: Forcing https?
« Reply #102 on: August 23, 2013, 12:32:44 PM »
Works for me.

Thanks for all the work in keeping the site running and getting better and better.

Online Raziel

Re: Forcing https?
« Reply #103 on: August 23, 2013, 12:36:37 PM »
https is fine with me Veks, thanks for all your hard work

Offline Devil's Advocate

  • Counselor Soulless
  • Lord
  • Seducer
  • *
  • Join Date: Dec 2012
  • Location: Ann Arbor, Michigan or thereabouts
  • Gender: Male
  • Whispering what you want to hear in your ear
  • My Role Play Preferences
  • View My Rolls
  • Referrals: 0
Re: Forcing https?
« Reply #104 on: August 23, 2013, 12:43:21 PM »
Works for me.

Offline Breathless Intent

Re: Forcing https?
« Reply #105 on: August 23, 2013, 12:45:06 PM »
It usually works for me, but in the past I have had situations where https does not work but http does. The error I get is that the https site is not secure, so my work won't let me connect to it. *shrug* Unfortunately, I have NO idea why that is or what error code or anything like that it is, else I'd give it to you. It only happens once in a while though, and for the most part I connect via https.

Offline ChaoticEnvy

Re: Forcing https?
« Reply #106 on: August 23, 2013, 12:50:19 PM »
works fine for me! Thanks Veks!!

Offline dragonsen

Re: Forcing https?
« Reply #107 on: August 23, 2013, 01:05:26 PM »
I'm having no problems with HTTPS.

Offline sleepingferret

  • Knight
  • Seducer
  • *
  • Join Date: Aug 2008
  • Location: Someplace with warm weather and no silly politicians...oh wait, that'd be my dreams
  • Gender: Male
  • Conflict is inevitable...How we solve it, matters.
  • My Role Play Preferences
  • View My Rolls
  • Referrals: 0
Re: Forcing https?
« Reply #108 on: August 23, 2013, 01:12:26 PM »
Throw the switch!   Throw the switch!

Offline Bloodied Porcelain

  • E's Masked Lady ~ Swamp Witch ~ Sisterkitten ~ Little Red ~ Crowley ~ Baby Girl ~ Muse Crack ~ Code Monkey ~ LLS ~ Favorite ~ Good Girl ~ Pointe Shoes & Combat Boots
  • Dame
  • Addict
  • *
  • Join Date: Apr 2012
  • Location: Catching 'em all.
  • Gender: Female
  • Captain Of Team Fuck Up Your Sheets
  • My Role Play Preferences
  • View My Rolls
  • Referrals: 1
Re: Forcing https?
« Reply #109 on: August 23, 2013, 01:40:00 PM »
Both work for me, though my concern isn't for myself, but for others... there are some apps that allow tethering from phone to a PC or tablet without having to pay extra for the service from your provider that block https. I ran in to this issue with a lot of my IMs at one point when my net was down at my old apartment for several days and I was trying to tether. I would have had to buy the full version of the app to make it work, and frankly... I got the app in the first place so I wouldn't HAVE to pay.

Offline The Dark Raven

Re: Forcing https?
« Reply #110 on: August 23, 2013, 01:42:44 PM »
Works for me.

Offline Baalborn87

Re: Forcing https?
« Reply #111 on: August 23, 2013, 02:55:09 PM »
both work equally well for me. It does however default to http://

Offline Oreo

Re: Forcing https?
« Reply #112 on: August 23, 2013, 02:59:44 PM »
Both seem to work okay.

Offline Chiarra

Re: Forcing https?
« Reply #113 on: August 23, 2013, 03:30:03 PM »
Works great for me!

Offline Cecilia

Re: Forcing https?
« Reply #114 on: August 23, 2013, 03:40:52 PM »
Works on all my devices and browsers.

Offline Josietta

  • ♥ The Sweet Lil Heartbreaker of E ◦ Princessa ◦ BabyCakes ◦ | Minx | SisterKitten | ~ MC Wifey ~ ✨ Ely's Bestie Babe ✨ ♥ Jewel ♥ ֍ Babygirl ֍
  • Dame
  • Carnite
  • *
  • Join Date: Aug 2008
  • Location: ♥ HawkGirl -- GO SEAHAWKS!! ♥
  • Gender: Female
  • ~ His Kitten ~
  • My Role Play Preferences
  • View My Rolls
  • Referrals: 0
Re: Forcing https?
« Reply #115 on: August 23, 2013, 03:47:09 PM »
* Josietta holds two thumbs up, "All clear here"

Offline Oniya

  • StoreHouse of Useless Trivia
  • Oracle
  • Carnite
  • *
  • Join Date: Sep 2008
  • Location: Just bouncing through. Hi! City of Roses, Pennsylvania
  • Gender: Female
  • One bad Motokifuka. Also cute and FLUFFY!
  • My Role Play Preferences
  • View My Rolls
  • Referrals: 3
Re: Forcing https?
« Reply #116 on: August 23, 2013, 04:00:01 PM »
Interesting behavior when posting videos:

I've switched over to the https: address for Elliquiy, and I'm noticing some strange behavior with embedded videos.

1) Putting in just the http: url without tags works as before. (embeds the video)
2) Framing the http: url with 'noembed' tags doesn't work (leaves the video embedded with 'noembed' tags on either side.)
3) Framing the http: url with 'url' tags posts it as a link with no embedding.

Bug?  Feature?  Works as designed?

Offline VioletDreams

Re: Forcing https?
« Reply #117 on: August 23, 2013, 04:00:45 PM »
Fine by me [=

Offline sleepingferret

  • Knight
  • Seducer
  • *
  • Join Date: Aug 2008
  • Location: Someplace with warm weather and no silly politicians...oh wait, that'd be my dreams
  • Gender: Male
  • Conflict is inevitable...How we solve it, matters.
  • My Role Play Preferences
  • View My Rolls
  • Referrals: 0
Re: Forcing https?
« Reply #118 on: August 23, 2013, 04:07:09 PM »
both work equally well for me. It does however default to http://

Web traffic is http:// by default, when both are available; unless instructed by the client (you) to use https://.  Secure websites, like Paypal and such force https:// in order to encrypt data.  Shopping sites for example (like Amazon, Best Buy, and what not); use a mix of both.  They encrypt all sales transactions, which contain personal information (such as credit card information and such), but leave all "browsing" activities, unencrypted.

Offline Oreo

Re: Forcing https?
« Reply #119 on: August 23, 2013, 04:20:59 PM »
>_> For Veks, Apparently JMs tool does not function in https.

Offline Relius

Re: Forcing https?
« Reply #120 on: August 23, 2013, 04:49:45 PM »
Works fine for me

Offline grdell

Re: Forcing https?
« Reply #121 on: August 23, 2013, 04:53:16 PM »
No worries. Works fine for me.

Offline yesiroleplay

Re: Forcing https?
« Reply #122 on: August 23, 2013, 05:00:48 PM »
https version of the site works just fine for me, and I prefer it.

Offline Tsenta

Re: Forcing https?
« Reply #123 on: August 23, 2013, 05:41:44 PM »
Works for me, no complaints here.

Online Thorne

Re: Forcing https?
« Reply #124 on: August 23, 2013, 05:49:23 PM »
Works fine so far.