Question regarding cosplay pics

Started by Captain Maltese, November 29, 2022, 06:09:48 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Captain Maltese

I want to make a cosplay thread for the cosplayers here. I've been doing cosplay for more than 20 years so it's not a passing interest. As a craft it includes sewing, shaping, leatherwork, foamcraft, acting, some times welding, capturing not just the looks but the essence of a character. There should be plenty to discuss. I want to put it in the art/media/music subforum as it is definitely an artform. However, obviously, posting pics of ourselves in costumes is a big no-no. But according to the rules, neither can pics of the relevant characters and costumes be posted unless it is in the finders/seekers subforum where the handcraft and design art of making costumes isn't an obvious topic. Plus there's already a cosplay thread there dedicated to just admiring costume pics that I don't want to swamp or compete with. So how does this work out?

Posting status:  25th December: Up To Date 5 of 9 : last month 2, this month 5, total 38 posts for 2023.

O/O            Current stories

Oniya

Calling it something like 'Cosplay Discussion' should distinguish it enough to avoid 'competition.'
"Language was invented for one reason, boys - to woo women.~*~*~Don't think it's all been done before
And in that endeavor, laziness will not do." ~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~Don't think we're never gonna win this war
Robin Williams-Dead Poets Society ~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~Don't think your world's gonna fall apart
I do have a cause, though.  It's obscenity.  I'm for it.  - Tom Lehrer~*~All you need is your beautiful heart
O/O's Updated 5/11/21 - A/A's - Current Status! - Writing a novel - all draws for Fool of Fire up!
Requests updated March 17

Captain Maltese

You are saying it should be placed in the finders and seekers category?

Posting status:  25th December: Up To Date 5 of 9 : last month 2, this month 5, total 38 posts for 2023.

Oniya