You are either not logged in or not registered with our community. Click here to register.
October 27, 2016, 07:42:58 PM

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length

Click here if you are having problems.
Default Wide Screen Beige Lilac Rainbow Black & Blue October Send us your theme!

Wiki Blogs Dicebot

Author Topic: WARNING: may contain Changelings, Dark Themes, Angst and Beautiful Description  (Read 522 times)

Offline BardingTopic starter

Pretty much, I'm looking for a descriptive, creative and, above all, imaginative female for some roleplay based on White Wolf Games' Changeling settings (don't let this put you off if you've never even heard of them. I'm an avid teacher so long as you're an eager student). I'm cool with either the new setting or the old but, well, I am, at the moment, quite taken with Changeling: the Lost. I'd prefer this roleplay to be free formish to the point where dice are not really needed - just a vague idea of what a character is and isn't good at and a certain degree of trust between players.

In terms of aesthetics, I'm a big stickler. I'd love to set this in the Victorian Age, a kinda fin de siecle setting that encompasses Oscar Wilde and TS Elliot in terms of conversation and social atmosphere. Aside from that it also allows for a potentially very dark atmosphere within Faerie/Arcadia especially and the actual 'real' world. I like my atmosphere somewhat dark and disturbing. However, a beautifully dark tinged modern setting would be equally welcome...I'm open to playing in any time from about 1920 onwards aside from the Victorian Age.