You are either not logged in or not registered with our community. Click here to register.

December 07, 2016, 06:25:33 PM

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length

Click here if you are having problems.
Default Wide Screen Beige Lilac Rainbow Black & Blue October Send us your theme!

Hark!  The Herald!
Holiday Issue 2016

Wiki Blogs Dicebot

Author Topic: Time is of the essence - why write alone? (M looking for F writing partner)  (Read 1866 times)

Offline TyrusTopic starter

Hey all. This my request thread, mwahaha.

O's and O's

A bit about myself
I'm an avid writer and reader who loves co-operative roleplaying. I've written in forums like Elliquiy for around 10 years or so now, and have been here since 2011. I consider myself a fairly heavy writer in terms of content, with a minimum of 2-3 paragraphs. I am flexible, however, for anyone who wishes for a more casual or long-term writing project, a very detailed one, or something in the middle. I am a writer in my spare time, so I like to consider myself a literate player.

My writing style can also shift between two styles. The first is third-person limited: The perspective and knowledge of the events of the roleplay is limited to my primary character. This is of course, subject to change and depending on if I am required to play more than one major character. I usually also write in the omniscient third-person perspective when I am the "lead" in a RP, setting the wider details and context of the story's setting and scenario. I do not enjoy writing anymore in the first-person, but may be open to it depending on the form of the story and how it is told. For example, if it is told in a diary format, or through a series of recorded messages.