You are either not logged in or not registered with our community. Click here to register.
October 25, 2016, 12:41:34 PM

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length

Click here if you are having problems.
Default Wide Screen Beige Lilac Rainbow Black & Blue October Send us your theme!

Wiki Blogs Dicebot

Author Topic: Signature/Avatar Combo Tutorial  (Read 5095 times)

Offline KrysiaTopic starter

Signature/Avatar Combo Tutorial
« on: August 02, 2011, 08:17:37 AM »
This turtorial was done in Photoshop CS. Can be used with other Photoshop versions but keep in mind some of the tools/filters/options might be different or in a different place. I do use a lot of the keyboard short cuts. I've been using Photoshop for the last 11 years. Learning them speeds up your effectiveness in Photoshop. At the end of the tutorial I'll give you a web site for the keyboard short cuts I've used.

Turn on some good music and have fun with this. I suggest anything by Big Bang or any of its members.

Step One: Pick your Art/Photography to use. (remember to credit your sources if and when you can.)

I started with this picture. I liked it and wanted to manipulate into an avatar and signature picture set.

Step Two: Making sure you have the proper dimensions.

Make sure you use the right dimensions for your avatar or your signature. Avatars are a max of 150 width and 200 height. To make sure I got the right dimensions for my own Avatar I downloaded the current one I have on E already and opened it in Photoshop. Deleting what was already there gave me a blank white image to work with.

You can also make a totally new avatar base by going to File> New> and typing in the Width 150 and Height 200. Make sure your option is set to Pixels and not Inches. Background color can either be Transparent or White.