Ask me electrical questions please! You'll be helping me out!

Started by GloomCookie, August 11, 2022, 02:43:07 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

GloomCookie

Hi everyone!

I am studying for my Professional Engineering (PE) license for power distribution, and as part of my studies I thought I'd help you guys out by offering to answer questions about electricity. Basically trying to translate the complex engineering principles that I'm studying into a way that you, the average person, can understand. This also means I have to know enough about the material to break it down, so it'll help identify any areas I'm weak in.

So, if you have questions about how electrical or engineering works, please ask!
My DeviantArt

Ons and Offs Updated 9 October 2022

Inkidu

Sure:

What is Ohm's Law and why is it fundamentally important to electrical mechanics?

Also, explain the differences between amps, watts, and volts, and in what combinations and at what levels are they most dangerous to the average person should they not practice electrical safety?
If you're searching the lines for a point, well you've probably missed it; there was never anything there in the first place.

GloomCookie

Quote from: Inkidu on August 11, 2022, 08:28:00 PM
Sure:

What is Ohm's Law and why is it fundamentally important to electrical mechanics?

Also, explain the differences between amps, watts, and volts, and in what combinations and at what levels are they most dangerous to the average person should they not practice electrical safety?
Hi Inkidu! Thank you very much for your question!