Beast: The Primordial, Chronicles of Darkness 2nd ed.

Started by Op3999, August 21, 2018, 11:21:41 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Op3999

Okay, to put it bluntly, I want to play a Beast Chronicle.  I have limited experience with Beast, but I am familiar with the rules.  I just want to create a monster and go through a journey that organically expands that character's Legend.

Right now, I just have the core Beast book, but am looking into getting the Player's Guide and Building the Legend as well.  Preferably, this would be a majority Beast game focused on the brood with maybe one or two non-Beasts mixed in (depending on what people, if there are any such people, would want to play in this game) with the exception of Mage.  I never understood that one, especially not in connection with the other creatures (and especially not as related to Beasts in lore with to the Dark Mother).

So, this thread is here because I really just want to play this game.  I don't know anyone IRL who's interested, but the concepts presented are fascinating to me.  I don't have enough experience to run a game, otherwise I'd be looking for players instead of Storytellers.

This is also a thread looking for other players as well unless said Storyteller is confident in their ability to run a game based on only one player.  I don't mind that idea, but doing a group does sound like more fun.

PixelatedPixie

TheKhan

Hmmm... I might be able to come up with something as a Storyteller if you are still interested. I'd definitely think we should try to pick up at least one more player as well. Any particular settings or supernatural elements you'd want?

Op3999

I mean, I'd still be up for it.