Can't edit/correct a post on PROC anymore?

Started by gaggedLouise, October 19, 2017, 03:54:14 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

gaggedLouise

I noticed earlier today, after making a brief post about Mr. Trump in his thread on the PROC board, that there was no option to edit the post anymore. This was just minutes after I had posted, so it wasn't about a term coming to an end (some other istes I've been to allow you to edit up to an hour after posting), and I'm still able to edit posts I've made on any other subforums, even when they're years old.

Is there a deliberate change here, to make it more difficult to troll people on PROC or to stop people from (in theory) covering their tracks? Or is it just some bug after a coding update?

Good girl but bad  -- Proud sister of the amazing, blackberry-sweet Violet Girl

Sometimes bound and cuntrolled, sometimes free and easy 

"I'm a pretty good cook, I'm sitting on my groceries.
Come up to my kitchen, I'll show you my best recipes"

persephone325

Quote from: gaggedLouise on October 19, 2017, 03:54:14 PM
I noticed earlier today, after making a brief post about Mr. Trump in his thread on the PROC board, that there was no option to edit the post anymore. This was just minutes after I had posted, so it wasn't about a term coming to an end (some other stes I've been to allow you to edit up yo an hour after posting), and I'm still able to edit posts I've made on any other subforums, even when they're years old.

Is there a deliberate change here, to make it more difficult to troll people on PROC or to stop people from (in theory) covering their tracks? Or is it just some bug after a coding update?

I believe it's to stop people from editing after the fact and "covering their tracks", as you put it. I don't often venture into that board, though.
This doesn't have to end in a fight, Buck.
It always ends in a fight.
You pulled me from the river. Why?
I don't know.