Seeking an Inspiring Writing Partner (F for M)

Started by Silly Smiley, May 21, 2017, 10:49:26 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Silly Smiley

Hello, and thank you in advance for your interest in my story prompts despite my terrible and dated username.

About Me
I would estimate that I have been roleplaying for nine years, but there were periods over the course of that time where I had no active stories. When I joined E, I was looking for more adult play and compatible partners, which I have been lucky in the past to have found. As it goes, stories die, so I’m in the market to take on a few more. A note about my availability, it can be sporadic. I estimate that I could write between 2 and 5 replies a week, depending. I’m not a fan of rush jobs, so it could take more than one sitting for me to feel that a post is up to quality for my partner. I respect my partners too much to give them junk to read. I just hope that my best effort is not also junk, but that is beside the point.

I don’t maintain an O/Os thread simply because I’ve never wanted to take the time. Also, I simply enjoy discussing my tastes more specifically one-on-one. Compatibility is much more easily gauged in conversation, I feel. To address a couple of simple things, though, I write in the third person, and I prefer writing in threads or over email.

I simply look for a partner I can get along with well, who inspires my writing, and whose writing I hope to inspire in return. In my opinion, there can never be too much detail in a post, and I don’t tire of being reminded of your character’s scar or dimpled cheeks. Humanize him for me. I am completely unoffended by characters with negative attributes and realistic appearances. I shouldn’t have to say this, but literate, complete sentences keep me sane (typographical errors aside, of course.)