Feudal Japan/Mystical Orient Craving

Started by Red Offerings, June 26, 2015, 09:34:06 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Red Offerings

Hi, I'm Red.

Yes, I'm a female if that is something that matters to you.

Now let's get down to brass tacks, shall we? I have a pre-made character that I've been playing on and off for 10-12 years. Obviously, you would be correct to assume that I'm looking for something set in feudal/mystical Asia. Sorry, history buffs, but the mysticism is a must!

With that said, my character actually has a pretty detailed back story, but I'm just going to give you the gist so that you can decide if you'll go for this. My character's familial details will be a general backdrop to whatever story we create together and she is very easy to build plots around. I want to clarify by saying that the family is known throughout the land, it's not meant to be the basis of any plot we take off on. You also do not need to be an expert of feudal Japan at all!

Clan Matsumoto is a renowned demon slaying clan. They are one of the most powerful families in the land and were instrumental in establishing the shogunate empire that rules the world as we know it. Their favor and power was enough that the ruling shogun bequeathed the Black Castle of Matsumoto to the clan once his rule was secured. While demons and godlike creatures are known to tread the land, most people feel it something of a taboo to openly discuss them. Because of this social standard, those who fight or deal with demon-kind are looked upon with unease and are something of a taboo themselves. So, while Clan Matsumoto has great wealth and power, they do tend to fall within the gray area of the social hierarchy.