You are either not logged in or not registered with our community. Click here to register.
 
February 05, 2023, 10:30:34 am

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length

Click here if you are having problems.
Default Wide Screen Beige Lilac Rainbow Black & Blue October Platinum Send us your theme!

Wiki Blogs Dicebot

Author Topic: TamperMonkey Script  (Read 160560 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline SsiethTopic starter

Re: TamperMonkey Script
« Reply #775 on: March 04, 2021, 12:01:00 pm »
I think it's really the "0=no max" that is in error.  I'm _fairly_ sure that my intent was to not have a 'no max' option here and instead use the infinity option for that.

Offline FoxWriter

Re: TamperMonkey Script
« Reply #776 on: March 04, 2021, 12:08:24 pm »
so i'm 'pretty' sure there was a setting for this but i can't find it? was there a setting in the script where you could make a thread into one long one instead of into pages? i'm pretty sure i remember something like that but i can't find it? am i remembering wrong ?

Offline SsiethTopic starter

Re: TamperMonkey Script
« Reply #777 on: March 04, 2021, 12:10:50 pm »
so i'm 'pretty' sure there was a setting for this but i can't find it? was there a setting in the script where you could make a thread into one long one instead of into pages? i'm pretty sure i remember something like that but i can't find it? am i remembering wrong ?

Yes Repagination... either you can have standard repagination where it does up to a maximum number of pages up-front or "infinity scrolling" where getting to the bottom of a page loads the next one and plonks the content on the bottom of the current one.

Offline FoxWriter

Re: TamperMonkey Script
« Reply #778 on: March 04, 2021, 12:12:30 pm »
OH!!!!

>> that is NOT what i thought that meant ^^;

thank you so much! you are absolutely the best ^^

Offline SsiethTopic starter

Re: TamperMonkey Script
« Reply #779 on: March 04, 2021, 12:13:15 pm »
OH!!!!

>> that is NOT what i thought that meant ^^;

thank you so much! you are absolutely the best ^^

NP - glad to be of help :)

Offline SsiethTopic starter

Re: TamperMonkey Script
« Reply #780 on: March 05, 2021, 03:58:40 pm »
Request:
Allow reorganizing snippets (and possibly other lists, but I mostly use snippets)

1.45.0 is now available and implements an option for custom sorting Snippets in Script Settings >  Sort Snippets.

Let me know what you think of the UI and if there are other lists I should apply it to.

Offline FoxWriter

Re: TamperMonkey Script
« Reply #781 on: March 05, 2021, 04:02:43 pm »
this is totally a joke.

unless you can actually do it.

>> is there a way to add all the post word counts? because trying to do all this math is crazy XD (i am well aware no one else is ever going to care about the # of words in a thread) but like... >> that would be super cool.

Offline SsiethTopic starter

Re: TamperMonkey Script
« Reply #782 on: March 05, 2021, 04:21:34 pm »
this is totally a joke.

unless you can actually do it.

>> is there a way to add all the post word counts? because trying to do all this math is crazy XD (i am well aware no one else is ever going to care about the # of words in a thread) but like... >> that would be super cool.

Hmmm.. it's one of those things that could be done but probably shouldn't.  For a thread with just a few pages of replies it wouldn't be a problem but could put a bit of a load on the server for long threads and I don't want to do anything that's likely to increase the server hosting costs,.

Offline FoxWriter

Re: TamperMonkey Script
« Reply #783 on: March 05, 2021, 04:27:18 pm »
ooooh that makes sense.

oh well. i'll just keep using the calculator :D

Offline Al Terego

  • Transformation aficionado & part-time autogynephile
  • Knight
  • Addict
  • *
  • Join Date: Sep 2014
  • Gender: Male
  • I come in peace
  • View My Rolls
  • Referrals: 5
Re: TamperMonkey Script
« Reply #784 on: March 05, 2021, 08:20:46 pm »
1.45.0 is now available and implements an option for custom sorting Snippets in Script Settings >  Sort Snippets.

Let me know what you think of the UI and if there are other lists I should apply it to.

Works well!  Thank you!

Online Chasing Dreams

  • Head is in the clouds.
  • Oracle
  • Addict
  • *
  • Join Date: Jun 2016
  • Location: Somewhere in the US.
  • Gender: Female
  • Trying to find my way and my old self again.
  • View My Rolls
  • Referrals: 1
Re: TamperMonkey Script
« Reply #785 on: March 05, 2021, 10:05:08 pm »
How do you save the order in which we put our snippets? I did a custom order, but it's not saving them in that order when I click on my snippets.

Offline Al Terego

  • Transformation aficionado & part-time autogynephile
  • Knight
  • Addict
  • *
  • Join Date: Sep 2014
  • Gender: Male
  • I come in peace
  • View My Rolls
  • Referrals: 5
Re: TamperMonkey Script
« Reply #786 on: March 06, 2021, 12:45:53 am »
For some reason the snippets button is now "Snippets Sorting"

Offline SsiethTopic starter

Re: TamperMonkey Script
« Reply #787 on: March 06, 2021, 06:46:33 am »
How do you save the order in which we put our snippets? I did a custom order, but it's not saving them in that order when I click on my snippets.

Hmm.. it should just save as soon as you reorder... can I check which browser you're using?

Offline SsiethTopic starter

Re: TamperMonkey Script
« Reply #788 on: March 06, 2021, 06:51:56 am »
For some reason the snippets button is now "Snippets Sorting"

Label fixed... v1.45.1

Online Chasing Dreams

  • Head is in the clouds.
  • Oracle
  • Addict
  • *
  • Join Date: Jun 2016
  • Location: Somewhere in the US.
  • Gender: Female
  • Trying to find my way and my old self again.
  • View My Rolls
  • Referrals: 1
Re: TamperMonkey Script
« Reply #789 on: March 06, 2021, 09:05:49 am »
Hmm.. it should just save as soon as you reorder... can I check which browser you're using?
I use Firefox.

Offline SsiethTopic starter

Re: TamperMonkey Script
« Reply #790 on: March 06, 2021, 09:16:24 am »
I use Firefox.

Hmm.. odd.. I'm using FF/TamperMonkey and it seems to be working OK for me.... hmmmm

If you could possibly do a little troubleshooting for me... if you go into the sorting page and then press F12 to bring up the developer console in FF.  Select the Console tab  and the do a bit of sorting and see what it says in there....

Online Chasing Dreams

  • Head is in the clouds.
  • Oracle
  • Addict
  • *
  • Join Date: Jun 2016
  • Location: Somewhere in the US.
  • Gender: Female
  • Trying to find my way and my old self again.
  • View My Rolls
  • Referrals: 1
Re: TamperMonkey Script
« Reply #791 on: March 06, 2021, 09:38:43 am »
Hmm.. odd.. I'm using FF/TamperMonkey and it seems to be working OK for me.... hmmmm

If you could possibly do a little troubleshooting for me... if you go into the sorting page and then press F12 to bring up the developer console in FF.  Select the Console tab  and the do a bit of sorting and see what it says in there....
It's coming up with an error.
Image of error code

Offline SsiethTopic starter

Re: TamperMonkey Script
« Reply #792 on: March 06, 2021, 09:46:57 am »
It's coming up with an error.
Image of error code

OK - I've just pushed v1.45.2.  It won't fix the issue but should put a line in the console along the lines if
Code: [Select]
*** Error finding snippet::Hello there::
If you can give it a whirl and let me know what comes back, we can narrow in on this :D

Online Chasing Dreams

  • Head is in the clouds.
  • Oracle
  • Addict
  • *
  • Join Date: Jun 2016
  • Location: Somewhere in the US.
  • Gender: Female
  • Trying to find my way and my old self again.
  • View My Rolls
  • Referrals: 1
Re: TamperMonkey Script
« Reply #793 on: March 06, 2021, 09:55:01 am »
OK - I've just pushed v1.45.2.  It won't fix the issue but should put a line in the console along the lines if
Code: [Select]
*** Error finding snippet::Hello there::
If you can give it a whirl and let me know what comes back, we can narrow in on this :D
I appreciate the help.

It says:
Code: [Select]
if (!snippets[arySorted[i]]) {
          console.log("*** Error finding snippet::" +  arySorted[i] + "::");

Offline SsiethTopic starter

Re: TamperMonkey Script
« Reply #794 on: March 06, 2021, 10:02:02 am »
Is that in the Console tab?  It sounds more like the Debugger tab.

Online Chasing Dreams

  • Head is in the clouds.
  • Oracle
  • Addict
  • *
  • Join Date: Jun 2016
  • Location: Somewhere in the US.
  • Gender: Female
  • Trying to find my way and my old self again.
  • View My Rolls
  • Referrals: 1
Re: TamperMonkey Script
« Reply #795 on: March 06, 2021, 10:06:37 am »
Is that in the Console tab?  It sounds more like the Debugger tab.
Sorry about that.

The only thing that is showing up now if the following:
Quote
Some cookies are misusing the recommended “SameSite“ attribute

Offline SsiethTopic starter

Re: TamperMonkey Script
« Reply #796 on: March 06, 2021, 10:08:33 am »
Hmm.. odd.. it might need a hard refresh (CTRL+F5)... not sure if something is a bit stuck.

Online Chasing Dreams

  • Head is in the clouds.
  • Oracle
  • Addict
  • *
  • Join Date: Jun 2016
  • Location: Somewhere in the US.
  • Gender: Female
  • Trying to find my way and my old self again.
  • View My Rolls
  • Referrals: 1
Re: TamperMonkey Script
« Reply #797 on: March 06, 2021, 10:15:37 am »
That worked. This is what the console is showing now.
image

Offline SsiethTopic starter

Re: TamperMonkey Script
« Reply #798 on: March 06, 2021, 10:20:20 am »
Hmm... that error isn't my script... it's the Shoutbox stuff :(

Hmmmm.... can you try closing the browser, opening it again and trying the sorting again...

Online Chasing Dreams

  • Head is in the clouds.
  • Oracle
  • Addict
  • *
  • Join Date: Jun 2016
  • Location: Somewhere in the US.
  • Gender: Female
  • Trying to find my way and my old self again.
  • View My Rolls
  • Referrals: 1
Re: TamperMonkey Script
« Reply #799 on: March 06, 2021, 10:29:27 am »
I closed my browser out and tried again, but nothing is showing up still.