A Box of Rubies and Pearls (F seeking M characters)

Started by PearlRuby, October 19, 2014, 04:48:08 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

PearlRuby

Greetings and Salutations,

After a rather long break, I've returned to the lovely Elliquiy. Before diving in any further through my current list of wanted roleplays and cravings, here are just a few things you might like to know about me:

• I'm a thirty-something female writer, who prefers to write a plethora of varied, female characters. Occasionally, I can be tempted to write male characters.
    • I mostly seek M/F pairings, but I'm occasionally tempted by F/F pairings.
    • The gender of my writing partner has absolutely no bearing on my decision to roleplay with them. Males written by females and vice versa is perfectly welcome. I'm far more interested in the content of your writing than anything else.
    • Your location also doesn't matter to me. I live in England Australia, so you can generally expect posts in the early morning/afternoon if you're across the pond somewhere. As a High School teacher though, my schedule can be unpredictable throughout the working week, so the frequency of posts can vary from one week to the next. Generally, I always aim to get caught up over the weekend.
    • I write in third person, value an in-depth plot, and absolutely adore detail and description. I'd love to say 'quality over quantity', but sadly, I need a little bit of both. An average post for me is roughly 700+ words, and this can easily increase to 1000+ once I get my teeth sunk in to the characters and the plot. Although I don't always expect my partner to match my posts word for word, I really can't abide by one-liners or one to two, small paragraph replies. I just need a little more substance to hold my interest.
    • Obviously, I'm happy to write 'smut', but ultimately prefer a majority percentage in favour of plot and character development in the overall equation.