You are either not logged in or not registered with our community. Click here to register.

December 11, 2016, 08:02:22 AM

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length

Click here if you are having problems.
Default Wide Screen Beige Lilac Rainbow Black & Blue October Send us your theme!

Hark!  The Herald!
Holiday Issue 2016

Wiki Blogs Dicebot

Author Topic: Advice for a solo Pathfinder/3.5 game?  (Read 752 times)

Offline SkynetTopic starter

Advice for a solo Pathfinder/3.5 game?
« on: September 28, 2013, 01:19:55 AM »
One of the systems I have extensive experience with is the D20 System for 3rd Edition D&D and its iterations.  I had a few ideas brewing in my head for D&D-esque settings, and was thinking of using this for system RPs on Elliquiy.

However, I never GMed a solo game with this system.  Anybody here with some good advice on how to handle this?

I've read a series of articles called "Duet Role-Playing" on rpg.net and Blue Moon Aurora, and I really like the ideas.  The advice I'm looking for in this thread is more system-specific.
« Last Edit: September 28, 2013, 01:27:49 AM by Skynet »

Offline Thufir Hawat

Re: Advice for a solo Pathfinder/3.5 game?
« Reply #1 on: October 01, 2013, 10:26:46 AM »
I wasn't going to write this, but nobody offers you any solution. And since my experience with PF/3.5 solo games are less than stellar, putting it midly, I'm going to give you my best advice for your situation.
Said advice is "deriously consider changing the system", alas.

If you're dead-set on 3.5/PF, give the player a full-caster class and start at least 5th level level. At this point, they can solo whatever encounter is prepared fro an unoptimized party.
I recommend Druid, CoDZilla cleric, or just plain old Wizard.

« Reply #2 on: October 02, 2013, 01:59:56 AM »