Shadowrun universe. M looking for F partner.

Started by Greytrail, March 07, 2013, 05:19:48 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Greytrail

In my introduction thread, I wrote the following snippet and thought it would be fun to expand on the basic idea, or even something completely new! I have a very long history with the Shadowrun system, though I am most familiar with the 2050's. However, I did get to play a bit in the 70s, so I have some basic knowledge. I have played magic users, all types of metas, many ages and castes and backgrounds, though I have a real soft spot for orks.

I am by no means attached to the following loose story as it is, though I do rather like what little I know of my young ork fellow. The intro was written as enticement for a partner, as I would be the ork stranger. We can come up with something original, or use this scene as a starting point, I'm open.

Any takers?

The prompt came from my pal, Top Cat and read: You're sitting at an open-air cafe, drinking your favorite beverage, when a sultry woman in a sexy dress runs up and shoves something in your hands. "Keep this safe... don't let them get it," she says, then runs off, completely ignoring your protests. What's going on here?

Lots of strange things have happened since magic returned to the modern world, but in the isolated and well-off city of Bellevue, I've been lucky enough to avoid much of the craziness as the world adapts to this new chapter of our collective lives.

So when a handsome young ork stumbles in, I'm a little surprised. Yes, I've been exposed to a few of the Awakened, but not many, and certainly none that haven't been a little frightening. Or, in the case of that troll, utterly terrifying. This fellow is surprisingly handsome though, with his short tusks only exposed by his winded panting. He's strong of body and jaw with the slightly flattened nose typical of his kind with a tousled mop of darkly gold hair.