0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
OK folks, help me out here, I just saw the CRO-ESP game. How was that goal not offside? I can't find anything on the web saying the goal was controversial but was Iniesta squared the ball to Navas, both were between the last defender and the goalie. Shouldn't that be offside?
Yes, that's right. There was a discussion here on TV and it really looked like offside to me. ~nods~ Just..the referee can't see it all. Not always a good thing, but he doesn't have slow motion or a replay.
Navas was behind the ball. Passing behind you is never offside
Besides, it's a goal the same way no foul in the box by Sergio Ramos is ever a penalty unless he's playing against Barcelona. The same way last night's Ukrainian shot totally never crossed the line, honest. Three officials had a good look at it and we can trust them with our lives.
If the final ended up as Ukraine/Croatia vs. Czech Republic no one would watch!
Czechs vs Portugal tonight! I admit I'm curious how this turns out...
Page created in 0.086 seconds with 18 queries.