You are either not logged in or not registered with our community. Click here to register.
 
December 09, 2016, 11:41:55 AM

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length

Click here if you are having problems.
Default Wide Screen Beige Lilac Rainbow Black & Blue October Send us your theme!

Hark!  The Herald!
Holiday Issue 2016

Wiki Blogs Dicebot

Author Topic: Another Oddball Request...In Nomine does Burn Notice?  (Read 627 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline MadPandaTopic starter

  • Grand High Exquisitor and Errant Knave-in-Chief
  • Knight
  • Carnite
  • *
  • Join Date: May 2005
  • Location: Somewhere Near The Emerald City...
  • Gender: Male
  • I'm letting my anima out of her box to frolic...
  • My Role Play Preferences
  • View My Rolls
  • Referrals: 0
Another Oddball Request...In Nomine does Burn Notice?
« on: August 26, 2007, 02:20:44 PM »
This one is kind of sort of CirclMastr's fault, but don't tell him that  ;D

Just picked up the Core rules for In Nomine (a game of which I have heard much but seen little and played none) along with the Infernal Player's Guide.  Almost at once, the idea of doing something like Burn Notice with Renegade Infernals came to me...

What do you do when your Prince declares you a Renegade and kicks you upstairs to Earth, without also declaring Open Season on you?   ;D

Offline Idachan

Re: Another Oddball Request...In Nomine does Burn Notice?
« Reply #1 on: August 26, 2007, 02:48:55 PM »
o.O I'm intrested.

Offline MadPandaTopic starter

  • Grand High Exquisitor and Errant Knave-in-Chief
  • Knight
  • Carnite
  • *
  • Join Date: May 2005
  • Location: Somewhere Near The Emerald City...
  • Gender: Male
  • I'm letting my anima out of her box to frolic...
  • My Role Play Preferences
  • View My Rolls
  • Referrals: 0
Re: Another Oddball Request...In Nomine does Burn Notice?
« Reply #2 on: August 26, 2007, 02:58:46 PM »
Just need a GM.  I can't commit to running anything more right now, alas...

Offline Idachan

Re: Another Oddball Request...In Nomine does Burn Notice?
« Reply #3 on: August 26, 2007, 03:45:28 PM »
I don't think I should be GMing right now either actually  :-X

Offline MadPandaTopic starter

  • Grand High Exquisitor and Errant Knave-in-Chief
  • Knight
  • Carnite
  • *
  • Join Date: May 2005
  • Location: Somewhere Near The Emerald City...
  • Gender: Male
  • I'm letting my anima out of her box to frolic...
  • My Role Play Preferences
  • View My Rolls
  • Referrals: 0
Re: Another Oddball Request...In Nomine does Burn Notice?
« Reply #4 on: August 26, 2007, 03:47:03 PM »
Well, anyone willing will know there's at least two players... ;D ;D ;D

Offline MadPandaTopic starter

  • Grand High Exquisitor and Errant Knave-in-Chief
  • Knight
  • Carnite
  • *
  • Join Date: May 2005
  • Location: Somewhere Near The Emerald City...
  • Gender: Male
  • I'm letting my anima out of her box to frolic...
  • My Role Play Preferences
  • View My Rolls
  • Referrals: 0
Re: Another Oddball Request...In Nomine does Burn Notice?
« Reply #5 on: August 27, 2007, 08:28:31 AM »
It's a show on USA.  Go watch a few episodes to get a feel for it.  Bruce Campbell's in it.  :)

I know the official response to renegades, yes, but this is more of a what if story...  ;D

Besides, if (as everyone knows) renegades are hunted down, what would they make of a former associate of, say, the Prince of Games, thrown out with neither warning nor explanation, yet who is NOT immediately hunted down?  That'd drive the demon in question nuts, at the very least.  ("Whaddya mean I'm not important enough to hunt down?")

Not to mention what this does to his associates--is he fair game?  Or is this another of Asmodeus's little double-agent scams?  Or something else entirely?

This would require a more light-hearted approach to the game, though.

(and for the record, I'd be perfectly happy with a regular ol' Gritty IN game, too.  This was just what occurred to me almost off the bat.)
« Last Edit: August 27, 2007, 04:20:53 PM by MadPanda »