You are either not logged in or not registered with our community. Click here to register.

December 08, 2016, 06:16:28 PM

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length

Click here if you are having problems.
Default Wide Screen Beige Lilac Rainbow Black & Blue October Send us your theme!

Hark!  The Herald!
Holiday Issue 2016

Wiki Blogs Dicebot

Author Topic: Truth or Spite?  (Read 1330 times)

Offline Doom CookieTopic starter

• Back and looking for some writing partners!
  • At Rest
  • Enchanted
  • I am currently an online college student.
  • My Role Play Preferences
  • View My Rolls
  • Referrals: 3
Truth or Spite?
« on: May 20, 2011, 05:02:03 AM »
Angry words, the things we say when we're at the height of anger., are they really just our uncensored true thoughts.... or are they the things we know to say that will be most hurtful? I don't know anymore.... I used to think that the things my family said to me were out of spite, only said to hurt me because they knew what would hurt me most. But I'm starting to wonder whether or not they mean what they say. I mean, they say it often enough.... Even when I haven't made them mad. So.... what do I think? Do I keep on believing that they're only saying it because they want me to feel bad. I don't know where I was going with this... my thoughts are all jumbled and it's hard to keep them straight and organized. Ugh. Any thoughts?

Offline Jated

Re: Truth or Spite?
« Reply #1 on: May 20, 2011, 11:02:46 AM »
Yes I have a thought.  Hope that is okay.

I believe that family thinks they can say whatever they want, because they can always say, "I love you."