News:

"Forbidden Fruit [L-H]"
Congratulations Mellific & Swashbuckler for completing your RP!

Main Menu

UniVersal: Foreword, Goals and Self-Esteem

Started by Verse, April 10, 2011, 11:20:57 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Verse

I don't write exceptionally well outside of a roleplay environment. It's a strange paradox, but while I consider myself at least on the above average spectrum of wordsmiths, that's for in character. Outside of that, I don't organize my thoughts and ideas well. I always struggle with wording my own mind and giving my soul it's own voice. So I've never written a blog before in my life, at least not one I would actually put those words I keep wanting to say into context. I don't outlet much, I don't talk about my days or my nights in detail and I certainly don't provide an intimate window into my life or my emotions.

Because in all reality, giving an outlet for my feelings and soul in recent months would have resulted in nothing more than the words 'Help me, please'. Repeated a thousand times over fifteen paragraphs with me stone faced at the keyboard unable to stop myself until I'd hit the post limit for whatever blog I was writing, then I delete the entire thing and refuse to repeat the experience ever again. I don't mean to be melodramatic but it's the truth and mentally that's how I picture most things going when I talk about myself. I expect most people not to care and not to hear me. And the rare ones who do break through that outer barrier, I cherish them so much and want them to stay so badly that I refuse to share the parts of myself that really need expression.

Everyone has a picture of themselves in their head. I picture myself surrounded by emptiness and darkness for most of my life. I have, in my mind, nothing that really matters in my life beyond the fact that I have it and arguably my family.