Question About Procrastinating

Started by neini, June 19, 2020, 10:01:31 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

neini

While I'm waiting for the answer if my application is good and if I'm able to become a member of this community, and get a full access to the site, I don't want to start roleplaying just yet. And at this point, I'm done snooping around and checked out literally everything from reading the rules again, in case I missed something, to wandering through all the forums, and getting used to everyone and everything. So I might as well ask a question, which recently has been stuck in my mind.  :-)

I have been roleplaying for many years and I love all everything about it. From the simple things like getting to enjoy writing, seeing how my stories unfold when I write them with someone to meeting new people and making friends. However, I noticed that even though I'm usually very excited to get back from hiatus and dive back into roleplaying, after week or so my muse tends to disappear for a bit. At first, I'm thrilled to start plotting and writing again, I literally make more time in my day so could reply to certain roleplays more than once per day. But then for some reason, even though I want to write and I'm full of motivation to do so, I can't bring myself to finish working on replies. Usually that lasts for a week, sometimes a bit more, and it's over. After that I'm back on the track.

I noticed that it happens once in awhile, not only after returning from hiatus, and I'm wondering if anyone has had similar experiences? If so, maybe you guys have any tips on how to get over procrastinating? Because my motivation to write is almost always there, I just can't understand why this happens, and I'm curious if I can change that somehow.
update: 29/09/23 — busy with uni right now, but I promise to reply as soon as I can

Skynet