[WARHAMMER 40,000] Servitor Dreams: The Ghost and the Machine God.

Started by RavenDaas, April 15, 2022, 07:02:28 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

RavenDaas

This post is looking for a GM. If you're looking for a GM, feel free to look at my GM4A posts in my profile. I'm an advanced-novella writer with writing samples pinned to my profile. IRL gender isn't relevant to this prompt.

With how often extreme kinks are associated with Warhammer, I'm going to clarify now that this post isn't looking for fetishized depictions of non-con, tentacles, monsters, inter-species racism, breeding, or more than likely 70% of most 'out there' kinks you'll see on WH40K prompts. If you begin your message with 'Hey, I know you said no this kink, but what about . . .' just delete your message to save us both time. Thanks. Our servitor in question is more human than they are robot. More flesh and blood than bolts and nails.

This RP is loosely (or not so loosely) inspired by the horror game SIGNALIS, knowledge of it is not necessary, but it would help frame the tone and intent of the story. The idea goes that our main character is a Servitor; an especially privileged one given an immense amount of freedom compared to most of their kin. The reasons behind this choice are up for discussion, though I've run through a gauntlet of ideas myself including the idea that their existence as a Servitor was a deliberate, calculated amount of spite inflicted upon them. In their torturer's insistence on maximizing their suffering, they left her with autonomy, just enough sentience to recognize the horribleness of their existence.

It's a WIP. I'm open to a lot of workshopping on this bit of background information as well as others.