Looking for partners!

Started by spacecinnamonbuns, May 27, 2020, 12:47:24 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

spacecinnamonbuns

Hey there! I'm SpaceCinnamonBuns- but you can just call me Bun!

I'm new to E, but not new to roleplaying! I've been roleplaying probably 10+ years. I had recently taken a break from it, due to some life changes (moving, new job and health issues) but I'm back and ready to jump back in. I'm ready to feel creative again!

That being said, here's a little about me!
-I can role-play in either first person or third person. I'm more familiar with third person, and it is usually my go-to, but I am open to trying first person as well
-I usually try to respond with 2-3 paragraphs. That being said, I also try to mimic what I get from my partner. It's hard to role-play with someone that only give 2 sentence responses. I know there will be times when there is 5-6 paragraphs, and times when it may just be 1-2. But simply 1-2 sentence responses all the time is no fun for all parties :)
-I am looking for SFW role-plays. That's not to say that I don't enjoy romance- I certainly do enjoy it and would like it part of the stories I do, but I would rather have things fade to black/progress to the next day/scene instead of getting deep into things.
-I can play male or female. I tend to gravitate towards female because I am one, but I can also play male as well if needed.

Some things I enjoy:
-Fairytales (I REALLY enjoy taking fairy tales and twisting them a bit- maybe setting them in a different time period, or changing up some details)
-Adventure/action
-Historic (Victorian, Medieval, early settlers)
-SciFi

I don't necessarily have any set ideas in mind at the moment, but I did have a couple starts that I've been toying with.

A New Life