News:

Main Menu

Toribash

Started by Yukina, January 24, 2014, 08:26:00 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Yukina

I just started playing Toribash today and I was curious if anyone else had tried it.

Inkidu

Quote from: Yugishogun on January 24, 2014, 08:26:00 PM
I just started playing Toribash today and I was curious if anyone else had tried it.
What is it, I might be interested.
If you're searching the lines for a point, well you've probably missed it; there was never anything there in the first place.

Yukina

It's basically a jointed-stick model battle game where you manipulate the actions of joints to move.

http://www.toribash.com

It's also very much enjoyable to weaponize hugging movements in this game. :)

Inkidu

Quote from: Yugishogun on January 24, 2014, 08:43:05 PM
It's basically a jointed-stick model battle game where you manipulate the actions of joints to move.

http://www.toribash.com

It's also very much enjoyable to weaponize hugging movements in this game. :)
Interesting, but I'm going to have to tinker with it a bit. I almost nailed jumping up, kicking, using my arms to to go over my head and set up to extend with the wrists to propel myself into another kick.
If you're searching the lines for a point, well you've probably missed it; there was never anything there in the first place.

Yukina

Quote from: Inkidu on January 24, 2014, 10:02:50 PM
Interesting, but I'm going to have to tinker with it a bit. I almost nailed jumping up, kicking, using my arms to to go over my head and set up to extend with the wrists to propel myself into another kick.

That's why I like it. Success is based on creativity, :)

alextaylor

I'm a hardcore fan of combat simulators. But this one isn't really my cup of tea. A bit too comical. Multiplayer can be quite a bit of fun though, as long as you're not up against someone way out of your league. I think it has like a 20 hour learning curve before you can do the really cool moves.
O/O

Inkidu