Literate co-writer wanted for character evolution story with a dark twist. [FxM]

Started by Xandria, April 21, 2012, 03:46:00 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Xandria

TAKEN

Hello and welcome to my first request thread! 

Ahem, yes well, since I’ve never written one of these up before, please bear with me as I attempt to articulate what I’m looking for with respect to plot and co-writing.  Right off the bat, I should mention that the focus of this story is character evolution, so think psychology, not smut.  Including sexual elements is perfectly fine, and even desired as character relationships develop, but focusing on sex is not.  Doing so will result in me bowing out real quick.  I also tend to write long posts, but can rarely reply more than once a week, so if you’re looking for instant gratification, no pun intended, I won’t be the partner for you.  ;)

OK, now the all-important disclaimers are out of the way, allow me to introduce Alexandra (Lexi) Stafford, a thirty-year-old workaholic reporter who walks a fine line between tenacity and ruthlessness.  As a risk taker who lives for the thrill of the chase, she believes logic, self-sufficiency, determination, and staying in control at all times, are the only traits she needs to be successful.  This, of course, means Lexi has issues with close, meaningful friendships; in other words, she has none.  No matter, she embraces this reality because it keeps her personal life uncomplicated...exactly how she wants it.   

~~~
Plot Starter