The Uncanny X-clave (M for F)

Started by Kepesk, October 25, 2014, 08:11:25 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Kepesk

"Welcome to The X-Men..."

Hey, how's it going? Thanks for checking out my request.

So obviously this request is for an X-Men role-playing game. I have had a lot of experience running X-Men campaigns in the past - much more than any other type of game I've run - and while I wouldn't exactly describe those campaigns as qualifying for Comics Code Approval, they've never really stretched into the realm of 'adult' role-playing or anything like that, so I'm looking for the opportunity to do that here.

All of this is sort of malleable for the most part. The canon characters will be involved, but I'd like to play original characters who are students that will be brought up into the ranks of the team for a particular mission they're needed for. Your character could be new to the school, been there for a while, or anything else.
The setting I'm shooting for is Claremont era (circa 1983-1991, issues 171-279) but set in present day. Some of the characters I'd like to have involved are:
Nightcrawler
Gambit
Rogue
Professor X
Iceman
Wolverine
Pixie
...but there will be more.

So see, Pixie's an example of a character from outside the 'target era' I mentioned, but I'd like to bring her into it if that's okay. I'd like to remain relatively close to the characters from that era, but in this way, we could bring in any characters we desire.