Cruel Clocks and Killer Cures(Character Sheets And Background Info.)(Open)

Started by TheMusician, February 24, 2015, 08:03:26 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

TheMusician

Journal #3......Entry Number 1......

December 2nd, 1851-

I remember that the city of London used to be beautiful at night. I was the caretaker for the clock tower in the city. Such a wondrous marvel of cogs and pipes and steam power. It is a shame that I cannot remember its name any longer. And it's my own fault.

I was a scientist, a man of logic and reason. The world had seen great technological triumph in recent years. We even created what we now call an "Air Ship." A machine that can carry people, and fly! But technology was not enough for me. Because I wanted something else. I wanted to ensure that disease would disappear from this planet. So I studied. And....experimented. May God forgive me for the things I did to those poor, poor people. But I had to. To destroy disease. It took me forty years, but I did it. A cure for all disease. But to make it....I had to base it on a virus that I myself had created. The virus was supposed to aid the nervous system in warding off illness. I even went so far as to name it the Infinity strain, because it mutates to best suit its host, causing infinite strains to form. The virus protects the nervous system, spreading its cells throughout the body and reinforcing them....well, it was supposed to. I had created super-humanity! But....but then it fell apart. The virus mutated, changed. It turned the last of my subjects into....a monster. A Beast. I had to kill him with a hatchet. My pistol did little to harm him. London is beautiful no more. The virus got out. It has begun spreading. And God help me, I don't think we can stop it.

*Some pages are missing, or otherwise unreadable. Then.....*