News:

Sarkat And Rian: Happily Ever After? [EX]
Congratulations shengami & FoxgirlJay for completing your RP!

Main Menu

[MUL] A spiders musings

Started by Spider, May 13, 2008, 01:14:45 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Spider

Hello everybody

Spider is back and he looking for some rp

These are my ideas of stories, any questions or intrests feel free to PM

Shadowrun game  [BON] 
Im currently looking for one to two people to play a Shadowrun game. It will mainly be freeform going towards system lite when combat. You dont need to know any rules really, I know the system I know the world. If you do its a plus, if you dont Im a rather patient teacher.

So what is Shadowrun you ask?
Shadowrun is a Cyberpunk world ( http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cyberpunk ) which generally focuses on high tech and low life, its set in the near future with a twist, in the world of Shadowrun magic has awoken once more, dragons roam the world and humanity... or rather metahumanity now have elves, dwarves, orcs and even trolls among them, along with handfulls of local variations of the human race.
( http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Shadowrun )
It is a dark world and I intend to play it as such, human rights are minimal when you dont have a SIN (system identification number) crime is high, megacorporations want the best from you (your money) and many many darker things lurk within the alleys of the city.

A Shadowrunner is a person working on the wrong side of the law mainly for corporation, normal jobs for them are, resource aquirement (kidnapping a doc or prof from one company and making him apart of another), sabotage, industrial spionage, breaking and entering, wet jobs, body guarding, security and other things when companies or private people with money dont want to be connected to the act.