How you might get to Kiss Beth

Started by KissBeth, April 07, 2018, 03:25:50 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

KissBeth

Introduction

In real life I am a very married, very straight (but not without fantasies) deep in my 40s <gulp> woman living in the southeast US.  In fantasyland I'm whatever I feel like being.

I’ve had very little experience in writing in a format such as this.  As a matter of fact I struggled through English and English Composition in high school and college  So I trust my writing partner(s) will be delicate in criticism, but helpful with their critiques. 

I do have some roleplay experience in other mediums, name chat programs.  These methods of interaction have helped me explore this darker decadent side of myself and brought me here.

I’ve mostly been writing freeform back and forth between characters, where they behave based on each writer's imagination, but have done 1 dice based play were there was a defined level of action passed on cumulative dice throws.  I found that the random play exciting and wouldn’t mind getting more involved in that if someone wanted to help lead me along.

Plots

My biggest weakness, outside of run on sentences, is coming up with good playable ideas, so I’m always open to suggestions.

Mostly I've been wanting to do F/F play, but that's just a want, not a rule.

A few things I've been thinking on include:

When You Become Me

The more I’ve turned this basic plot over the more excited I’ve gotten due to the number of directions it could take.

MC, Olivia struggled for decades trying to convince herself she wasn’t a lesbian.  Finally in her mid 40s with her daughter grown and 2 failed marriages behind her she comes to acceptance.  With her acceptance comes a new strength and freedom, that has taken her from a meek, depressed woman to a strong, confident person who has seized life and is no longer afraid of her sexuality or exploring any number of decadent behaviors.