You are either not logged in or not registered with our community. Click here to register.

August 18, 2018, 07:53:53 AM

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length

Click here if you are having problems.
Default Wide Screen Beige Lilac Rainbow Black & Blue October Send us your theme!

Wiki Blogs Dicebot

Author Topic: The Drawing Board ◦ F for M ◦ looking for DBH, MCU, FFXV, and others  (Read 3067 times)

Offline VivifiedVanityTopic starter

Disclaimer ◦ Hi, I'm Viv! ◦ Read Me

place holder
I'm a fan-based writer by default who can occasionally be tempted into the odd original pairing so long as it's something a little bit more than the real world. I tend to be drawn mostly to dark fantasy and otherworldly things written to the theme of a forbidden romance that both parties are helpless to resist, though I much prefer infatuation and obsession to love. I'm a predictable creature really, and tend to be fairly laid back about plotting so long as I like the characters in question. It's why I prefer character-driven stories to plot-driven stories. For me the sole purpose of writing and roleplay is for the characters, and if I'm not taken with them then I'll have a difficult time falling into the writing. This doesn't mean that you have to come at me characters first, but it's definitely an easy way to reel me in, this also doesn't mean that I shy away from in-depth discussions about plot and world-building, but if those are the only things we're discussing my interest will start to wane and eventually fade altogether even if you originally had me at hello.

It's part of why I tend to lean more towards fan-based stories than original pairings. The characters are already hammered out for us, we just have to decide how and/or why they end up shoved together for the duration of the story, and to that end I'm open to AU methods, crossovers, and holding to the original canon.