Melee or Brawl? A story based RP

Started by Pokeprof, July 19, 2009, 02:26:28 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Pokeprof

Hey all, finally, after some thought, have an idea for an RP that I would like to do. As a few of probably guessed, it's going to be based off of the Super Smash Brothers Series from Nintendo.

Now, especially considering the size of the cast, I'm sure a few people are questioning me placing this within the One on one section. Truth of the matter is that I've had some pretty bad experiences with multiple person RPs and rather of one person I know will reply and be a part of this then a few people who will be a hit and miss.

As for the idea itself, What I'm thinking is a Story Based, plot driven RP based within the Universe of Nintendo, starting off with the interaction of two characters from different universes and it growing from there. Now, while I've got nothing set in stone and I do want my partner in this to supply their own thoughts and what not, I do a general idea of how I want this to flow.

As for who I want my partner to be in all this, there are a few things I would like to make sure that they have for this, since while I'm wanting to enjoy it, I'm also wanting to be faithful to the games.

First, You must be able to play both Male and Female characters. Even if we were just to limit the universes we are using down to three, there's more then enough characters for both of us to use. As it is, I know at least one of each Gender I would like to Play as.

Second, You've got to know your Nintendo History. I don't want to go about explaining what a Pokemon is or something like that. These universes are connected to each other, even if they don't always interact, and they know each other if at least nothing more then rumor. For example, the Star Fox Team are familiar with the Bounty Hunters Samus Aran and Captain Falcon, with all of them being Space Based heroes.