Elandra's Requests

Started by Elandra, May 02, 2023, 05:38:35 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Elandra

Welcome to my request thread. If you find anything of interest, please PM me.

About Me

I am reserved yet sarcastic. I am old as dirt, okay, maybe not that old. Let's just say I graduated college in the 90s. I have been on E, off and on since 2006. I came here to make friends and write. I have and am still doing both. If you want to know more about what I am looking for in a writing partner, you can find it here. The highlights are:

• I prefer the story to smut (75/25) and multiple paragraphs
  • I like darker themes
  • I usually want some supernatural element in my story
  • I write most gender pairings and with all gender identities.
  • I can be a slow responder (up to a week), so if you need quick responses, look elsewhere.
  • I will never write canon characters, but I do like some fanfiction

Don't let the purple tag scare you off; I don't bite unless you want me to.

The Requests

The Bookstore
Modern, F/F preferred, but could do M/F

My character is bookish and spends most of her days working in a used bookstore. She is absorbed in the books and, behind the counter, always keeps a candle lit. She says it is to keep the evil spirits away when asked about it, though no one ever asks. Then the candle flickered out one day, and your character walked in the door.

What am I looking for? A slow-burn romantic story that involves some corruption. What is your character? What does she want with my character? All these things can be discussed in plotting, or we can play it by ear.

V Fandom
Modern-ish (1980s), Any pairings