The Gates of Valhalla (Metal Gear RP) (M for Any)

Started by pdragon, October 07, 2015, 01:46:26 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

pdragon

The Gates of Valhalla (Metal Gear inspired rp)

I originally started writing this up as just another plot in my request thread, but as I continued adding to it and fleshed things out I ultimately decided it was big enough to warrant it's own thread. Feel free to PM me if you're interested in running one of the variations with me, and please forgive any typos or grammatical errors. It's 1 in the morning right now and I started typing this at like 7:00, so I'm a bit too tired to proof read at the moment.  ^^

general info
Experience/Writing Style: I've been RPing more or less constantly for about 7 years now. I consider myself to be a proficient writer, though I would say I excel more at concept and ideas than at technique, so a few spelling/grammatical errors may slip through from time to time. Typically I find the 2-5 paragraph range to be the most comfortable for posts, though mostly it depends on what I have to work with.

RP location: I prefer to keep things either in forum, or over PMs. I don't have any real preference between the two, so long as its contained within the site. 

Post Frequency: On a good week I tend to post atleast once a day, though depending on how busy things become IRL I may resort to checking in every couple of days instead. I almost never go a full week without posting something, and I do my best to keep my partners informed on whether or not I'll be absent.

Pictures: I tend to prefer using anime/drawn pictures when rping, or just none at all is fine as well. I don't do real life pictures at all, because I find it weird to use an actual person's face when rping, especially in a more sexual context.