Eclipse Phase Interest Check

Started by PixelatedPixie, July 05, 2018, 10:52:56 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

PixelatedPixie

This is a system game but I believe all the rulebooks are available for free (legally) under a creative common license if you are unable/unwilling to pay:
https://robboyle.wordpress.com/eclipse-phase-pdfs/

I picked up Eclipse Phase (1e) awhile ago but only really sat down to look at it properly recently (with the Bundle of Holding and other reasons).  So I am not an expert on the system, but I thought it would be fun to explore and it seems well suited for this website.

Your mind is software.            Program it.
Your body is a shell.             Change it.
Death is a disease.               Cure it.
Extinction is approaching.        Fight it.

This is somewhat an interest check, somewhat a recruitment thread, mostly because I haven’t entirely decided what I want to run and how.

I thought it might be fun to do the Life Path (random) creation from Transhuman and see where that takes the group, but I am also torn somewhat between a small focused game and a larger more open/multithreaded one. 

So if you are interested, could you please post your answer to the below:

Do you mind if your character is solo at times? 
How large of a group are you willing to be part of? 
What size is your preferred group?
How much and what types of smut do you prefer?
Are you willing to do a random (Life Path) character, or do you prefer to create one normally?
Is there anything in the setting you want to explore or avoid?

Disclaimer
I would like to preface things by saying that I am not a great GM.  Pretty much all of the games I have tried to run here and elsewhere have died for various reasons.