News:

"Wings and a Prayer [L-E]"
Congratulations OfferedToEros & Random for completing your RP!

Main Menu

High Level Fantasy Game to pass the time

Started by Zad, May 11, 2012, 03:09:04 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Zad

Hello everyone who is currently waiting for Elliquiy to accept or deny you. My name is Zad, and I'll be creating your game today.
Normally, when I'm new to something, I tend to stick somewhere safe, but with this I think I can cope. So here it is. Olduiin's Escapade.

Many years from now, the world will be different. Magic will be forgotten, swords will be relics. Dragons will be legends and humans will rule. Until that time, there is still one last threat, he reason all this was possible.
His name is Olduiin, a red dragon whose greed has overridden his entire life, attacking settlements just for a smattering of glittering prizes. It seems no one can stop this magical beast from destroying the world. But many try regardless.

The latest to try was name Gavinrad Kenaado, and was left alive to spread the horror of Olduiin's warning. He's an aged man now, and warns all except a few that they could not possibly stop the red dragon destroying the world. The ones that do not listen, however, quickly fall on their quest to Olduiin's lair.

Today marks the death of Gavinrad, and the entire village land mourns his death. Several people of mixed races decide, to remember the great man, that they will kill Olduiin and free the world of his tyranny. But the road is long, and the journey perilous.

Ok, now this was a D&D game I made a good three years ago, but never got to play. Hope it helps with our current predicament.

Zad ;)

Arcite

I'm up for it.  Strictly humans or are you allowing other races?
Keep pretending this is how it's supposed to be and smile pretty for the camera.

Zad