Turkey military coup

Started by Angie, July 15, 2016, 07:38:36 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

gaggedLouise

Quote from: Angiejuusan on July 21, 2016, 01:48:24 AM
Wikileaks is making Chrome go "uh, we're detecting forced malware installs, we don't want you to go there". Can anyone get us an archive link or some sort of mirror?

Try opening an anonymous (incognito) tab if it won't work in a normal window.

Good girl but bad  -- Proud sister of the amazing, blackberry-sweet Violet Girl

Sometimes bound and cuntrolled, sometimes free and easy 

"I'm a pretty good cook, I'm sitting on my groceries.
Come up to my kitchen, I'll show you my best recipes"

gaggedLouise

Quote from: Norwegian One on July 21, 2016, 02:01:47 AM
Unsurprisingly, Erdogan has declared a whole three months of martial law. Giving himself time to finish the purges and transfer all power to himself?

Just saw that a Turkish professor has dubbed it "the Reichstag fire of modern Turkey". Just like Hitler used the enigmatic night of arson on the parliament to expand his powers and drive home a sense of urgency...

Good girl but bad  -- Proud sister of the amazing, blackberry-sweet Violet Girl

Sometimes bound and cuntrolled, sometimes free and easy 

"I'm a pretty good cook, I'm sitting on my groceries.
Come up to my kitchen, I'll show you my best recipes"

Norwegian One

Quote from: gaggedLouise on July 21, 2016, 03:00:41 AM
Just saw that a Turkish professor has dubbed it "the Reichstag fire of modern Turkey". Just like Hitler used the enigmatic night of arson on the parliament to expand his powers and drive home a sense of urgency...

Yup, pretty much. Erdogan is using it for all it's worth.
Ons and Offs - Picture plots - Cravings - Activity and general chat - Bookmark for activity log and updates on my posting speed
Currently not available for new RPs, random PMs still encouraged! Also, feel free to check out my threads. Feedback is always welcome! - Current response time:  Within 1 week.