[F for M] looking for vampires, fae, fandom, and others [updated 08.23]

Started by VivifiedVanity, April 05, 2016, 09:01:13 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

VivifiedVanity

Disclaimer:  Hi, I’m Viv!  I'm a fan-based writer by default who can occasionally be tempted into the odd original pairing so long as it's something a little bit more than the real world. I tend to be drawn mostly to dark fantasy and otherworldly things with themes of forbidden romance, infatuation, and obsession woven throughout so long as it doesn’t crossover into lovey-dovey.  That being said, I’m very much a character-driven writer over plot-driven.  Dangle something pretty in front of my face if you want to rope me in instead of trying to regale me with some overly complex plot, because if plot is the only thing we’re going to discuss before we’ve even looked in the direction of our characters and what we want from them then my interest will start to wane and eventually fade altogether even if you originally had me at hello.

This doesn’t mean that you must approach me characters first, but it does help draw me in, and it’s part of why my interests lean more towards fan-based stories than original pairings.  The characters are already hammered out for us, we just have to decide how and/or why they end up shoved together for the duration of the story, and to that end I’m open to AU methods, crossovers, and holding to the original canon.

If there's something you wanted to see but the original source material failed to deliver, let's take things that direction. If you had a ship in a movie that didn't pan out or wasn't explored thoroughly enough, let's build a story around it. If your favourite character is someone from x-movie and you'd love to see how they'd interact with someone from y-movie, let's make it happen.  If there’s a single scene that’s trapped in your head, screaming to get out for whatever reason, fandom or otherwise, let’s see what we can do to breathe some life into it.