Badmoon's Conspiracies, Intrigues and Strategems - M lf F (characters)

Started by badmoon1955, August 14, 2019, 01:10:02 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

badmoon1955

Hi!  Badmoon1955 here.  Great to meet you!

A little about me
I'm a cis-hetero male living on the East coast of the USA.  I've been roleplaying since before there was an internet.  Yeah, that means I'm old (which in no way implies that I only play old characters!), and yeah there were other things before the internet (ask me for details if you want a long-winded history lesson).  I'm also a published writer of short stories and poems (no novels, but I haven't given up... shopping one around right now in fact).  See that?  Parenthetical phrases in three consecutive sentences.  Maybe that will give you an idea why none of my novels have been published.  ;D

I've also been playing a variety of TTRPGs on and off since the mid-70s, but that's not really what I'm looking for here, at least not at the moment.

As it says in the title, I'm currently looking for people to play female characters opposite my male characters, although player gender is irrelevant.  Situationally realistic characters and settings are my preference, but of course what's realistic in a high fantasy setting is very different than what's realistic in a contemporary slice-of-life drama or romance.  Regardless of setting or situation realistic characters should have flaws and baggage along with their hopes and dreams; back-story and character development are important.  And, finally, the story itself (not just interaction between the characters) should provide adequate dramatic tension to keep the characters on their toes.

Just to get it out of the way, here's my Ons/Offs/etc. thread, and for good measure here is my "introduction" post.

There are a few story ideas below, and I'll be adding more as they come to me.  Please respond by PM if anything entices you, or if you have an idea of your own you'd like to suggest.

Logistics