News:

"Forbidden Fruit [L-H]"
Congratulations Mellific & Swashbuckler for completing your RP!

Main Menu

Russia/Ukraine discussion (split from News thread)

Started by Tolvo, November 25, 2018, 04:13:39 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Tolvo

https://www.bbc.com/news/world-europe-46338671

So hey Ukraine and Russia may be going to full blown war and the EU and NATO may intervene.

gaggedLouise

Quote from: Tolvo on November 25, 2018, 04:13:39 PM

So hey Ukraine and Russia may be going to full blown war and the EU and NATO may intervene.

Russia and the EU will probably try to contain it and avoid a full-scale flare-up - I think so far there's just one reported sailor casualty - but it sounds like a sticky incident all the same. Hope Trump stays away from it. :)

Good girl but bad  -- Proud sister of the amazing, blackberry-sweet Violet Girl

Sometimes bound and cuntrolled, sometimes free and easy 

"I'm a pretty good cook, I'm sitting on my groceries.
Come up to my kitchen, I'll show you my best recipes"

Tolvo

I just wonder if Russia or Ukraine will go along with that.

gaggedLouise

Quote from: Tolvo on November 25, 2018, 04:20:14 PM
I just wonder if Russia or Ukraine will go along with that.

I don't think Russia wants a major upgrade of the Ukraine conflict into a wider war for now. And Ukraine will be heading for elections next year, while the country is still almost bankrupt - if they have any brains they don't want a big war with Russia either. Nor does the rest of Europe.

Beguile's Mistress

I think they are just doing it to get attention; like teenagers acting out!

Nachtmahr

Quote from: gaggedLouise on November 25, 2018, 04:24:32 PM
I don't think Russia wants a major upgrade of the Ukraine conflict into a wider war for now. And Ukraine will be heading for elections next year, while the country is still almost bankrupt - if they have any brains they don't want a big war with Russia either. Nor does the rest of Europe.