Prehistoric encounters - Bi M looking for partner/s

Started by Neander, August 11, 2013, 06:08:26 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Neander

Hi everyone, I'm Neander, a newbie here.
   I have an idea for a play by post freeform roleplay, or co-written story that might be fun for two or a small group of players. The scenario is the first interaction between Homo Sapiens and Neanderthal people, in northern Europe at the ending of the ice age. Yes, there's a clue to my name in there. Here's an intro to set the scene :-

Chulak had never felt this kind of fear before. Until now there had been the People, and the beasts.         
   The beasts were strong and often fearsome, and always dangerous at the climax of the hunt, when Chulak and his father and brothers would steal the beast's life with spear and axe. Chulak knew that kind of fear well, the fear of trampling, of being crippled like old Gorek, unable to walk straight since a beast broke his legs, or of being killed, as was his elder brother Tumek when a dying beast impaled him upon its tusk in the blood-madness of its death throes. Such fear was the fear of every day, and must be faced unless a man preferred to face the worse fear of starvation.