Deathwatch Campaign - Recruitment Closed

Started by Primarch, August 06, 2012, 01:34:43 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Primarch

I'm looking to GM a Deathwatch Campaign. I already have quite a bit of it mapped out and it'll be using elements from a tabletop group I ran. They enjoyed it. I don't want to spoil too much just yet, but I will say your primary opponent will be orks.

I'm looking for a group of either 4 or 5 players. Character creation can make use of Rites of Battle & First Founding but please don't send me your characters just yet. Please be familiar with notes in the Living Errata.

I'm looking for clean fun, power players and rule lawyers need not apply. Also no Librarians for now please. This is my first time running a game in a while and Librarians bring in too many wild elements.

All that said and done. Who would be interested?

The Squad
AndyZ: Dark Angels Devastator
Muse: Ultramarine Tactical Marine
HairyHeretic: Space Wolves Assault Marine
Triggvi: Novamarine Assault Marine
Darkling:

AndyZ

I have the PDF but don't actually know a great deal about 40k or the system yet.  However, I'm very familiar with Rogue Trader and I realize they're basically the same system.  Count me in.
It's all good, and it's all in fun.  Now get in the pit and try to love someone.

Ons/Offs   -  My schedule and A/As   -    My Avatars

If I've owed you a post for at least a week, poke me.

Primarch

Quote from: AndyZ on August 06, 2012, 01:53:06 PM
I have the PDF but don't actually know a great deal about 40k or the system yet.  However, I'm very familiar with Rogue Trader and I realize they're basically the same system.  Count me in.

Excellent, if you could browse the rules on character creation I'd appreciate it. I'd like to be able to move things along rather swiftly once things are formed.

AndyZ