Littledoll's Roleplay Request Thread

Started by littledoll, April 05, 2013, 10:36:07 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

littledoll

Part One - About The Writer

My favorite type of roleplaying is the type of story that has everything: Romance, excitement, adventure, drama, sex. The list goes on. They say, You can't have your cake and eat it too. Well I say in the world of make believe, why not? I mean that's really what roleplaying is right? Make believe for writers! It's a writer's job to create things that we want, we've experienced, we dream of, what our imagination comes up with and more. I believe a great roleplay as well as any good story needs to have multiple elements, not just one or two or else it's boring. Or you simply feel like something is missing. I've been roleplaying for 10+ years and it's taken me many years and hundreds if not thousands of roleplays, roleplay boards and writing in general to figure a lot out about writing and roleplaying as a whole. But we're only human right? If we're only human and life is about learning and making mistakes, then I'm just another human being... maybe. ;)