End of Days [M seeking F]

Started by Lavaske, May 14, 2012, 12:28:34 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Lavaske

I know it's cliche.  I know it's been done a million times.  I know that it is far-fetched and often poorly thought out.  However, the post-apocalyptic theme has to be one of my favorite things in all creation.  I am dying to get a good game in.

So here, listen to my pitch:

Here's what I have going for me, as a writer/storryteller:
+  I am more than capable of creating a rich cast of characters that go beyond the semi-common stock and archetypal heroes and villains that you see too often.  Every hero will have his human weaknesses, every villain will have his redeeming moments.  With the exceptions of the heroes and villains that do not need them.
+  I am a competent writer.  I might even be a good writer.  Hell, I might be a great writer.  I sincerely doubt it's #3 though.
+  I am a good collaborator.  I will talk with you OOC on a regular basis to shoot ideas back and forth for how the story should proceed.
+  I love a good setting.  No room ever has the bare minimum, unless it fits the story.  Expect lavish backdrops to whatever scenes are taking place.
+  I am an awesome person.  This is because I am a NERD.

Here's what you can expect to find in this RP:
1.  There will be action.  Lots of action.  We're talking rampaging monsters, hordes of hungry undead, guns, fast cars, marauders, hot sex and hot sex in fast cars with marauders while rampaging monsters contend with hordes of undead... during an explosion (should said explosion be desired).
2.  Tension.  Horrific, horrific tension.  This is not going to be the happy go lucky story of a girl who wanders out from a bunker to start the best (and only) garden the new world has ever seen- it may not even be the tale of a rough and tough woman who wanders out of the wastes to successfully repel a bandit attack on a peaceful settlement.  No.  This will be a bleak and dangerous world.