How About One Or Two More Profile Fields?

Started by Lrrr, November 01, 2016, 02:16:06 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Lrrr

I was browsing various user's profiles looking for new members with few total posts, when it occurred to me that it would be very helpful to have a measure of how many of their posts are in Role Play Forums instead of just how many total posts they have.  The associated statistic indicating their Role Play Posting Rate would be helpful as well.

Sometimes I'm looking for members who spend a lot of time socializing and would have a large number of Non-Role Play Posts, other times I'm looking for someone who has a large number of Role Play Posts and is probably an experienced and dedicated role player, and at still other times I'm looking for someone who is generally active on the site and therefore has a large total number of posts.

I have a lot of programming experience but none that is with the HTML, Java, or whatever type of code used on the Elliquiy Website so I have no idea how hard this would be to implement.  Obviously, if it takes hours and hours, then forget it.  You have more important things to do.  But if it's fairly simple like copying the existing code for total posts, tweaking the math to add one or two more stats, and then displaying the new stat lines in the profile, I think it would be worth the time.

To make sure it's clear what I'm talking about, I've included an image that shows the profile stat area with one of the new stat lines added (the one underlined in red).  Don't try to do the math for the actual stats shown - I changed the values so they'd be different from the line above, but not so they were mathematically correct.  Sorry.