Super Heroics and Angsty Goodness

Started by Praxis, July 16, 2006, 03:39:44 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Praxis

So besides JLA, it doesn't seem like there's anything else.

I'm kindof anxious to play some villainous types.

I was thinking of starting something, if there's interest that has more of a storyline.  There will still be plenty of opportunity for character development, as well as "the sex", for those looking for that.

It would be free form, because as well-versed as I am in the Marvel System, Hero System, Champions, and Heroes Unlimited, I would rather have players focus on character development and creativity.

I've been roleplaying for twenty years, and I have a fairly reasonable grasp of what god-modders do, and what I need to do to correct the behaviour of the type.

Combat would be free form, but with me (the ruler of all thing super heroish) making the final decision regarding damage etc...I could send pm's and you incorporate my 'gentle suggestions' into your posts.

Unsure if it should be Marvel, DC, or one of the two with opportunity to make your own heroes, or something completely new with everyone using original material.

I'm new here, so right now this is more of an attempt to gauge interest.  It can be as explicit and violent as those involved are looking for;  I'm looking to push boundaries if that's what people are interested in.

No rush on responses.  I'm here for the long haul.

The more responses I get, and the more feedback I get regarding what is desired and what isn't, I can start rockin' and rollin'.

Cheers;

S.

Praxis

Even better...as it just came to me.

There was a title a few years back called "Stormwatch: Team Achilles"

"Normal", highly skilled, highly trained squad of people that were government sponsored and took down "super heroes".