Looking for a plot-heavy Shadowrun 4e RP

Started by Ambigue, July 17, 2012, 02:43:10 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Ambigue

First, I'd like to say that I'm new to Elliquiy, and this is actually my first request. Although, just because I"m new here, I've got something like 15 years of experience with online roleplaying, so I'm no newbie in those regards.

Now, on to business and pleasure!

I'll admit that what I'm looking for is fairly specific, but hopefully I'll find someone who likes telling stories and putting characters into interesting scenarios. Though the system and world is Shadowrun 4e, ideally it would be rules-light and plot-heavy. If you prefer more rules, I'm fine with that, but it's not necessary. This story would obviously be a bit more than a quick one-shot, which is great if you're looking for something with substance and longevity.

Your role would be that of GM, so you'd get to play any number of characters - as many or as few as you'd like. I'm looking for a hard R rating or beyond. Above all, I'm looking to share a mature storytelling experience. Feel free to put me in any situation you can dream of, as long as it furthers plot and doesn't go too far beyond my offs. I'm not someone who is going to get pissy if you go a little beyond those or want to explore something you're really interested in. I promise to act out my role accordingly and roll with the punches so to say.

Here's the basic plot setup: