Connecticut Elementary School Shooting

Started by Anteros Vox, December 14, 2012, 02:22:48 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Anteros Vox

Pumpkin Seeds

I believe this would best be served in another area.  Debate over this topic, if there was to be any, would raise a lot of feelings and would be a sore subject.

Callie Del Noire

I'm too stunned to think of what to say... I agree with Pumpkin.. this is something that needs to be shelved for a bit.

Star Safyre

I'll only say this much: There are twenty dead children, and six adults gave their lives trying to protect them.  The topics of politics and debate shouldn't be the first reaction.  Or the second.
My heaven is to be with him always.
|/| O/O's / Plots / tumblr / A/A's |/|
And I am a writer, writer of fictions
I am the heart that you call home
And I've written pages upon pages
Trying to rid you from my bones

HairyHeretic

Human nature being what it is, I guarantee someone was using it to score points for their view within the hour.
Hairys Likes, Dislikes, Games n Stuff

Cattle die, kinsmen die
You too one day shall die
I know a thing that will never die
Fair fame of one who has earned it.

Star Safyre

For me, it isn't the act themselves that lower my faith in humanity.  Mental illness happens, inhumanity to mankind happens, cruelty for one to another happens, evil happens.  One act by one person isn't enough for me to be sick at heart at the barren depths humans can sink to.  It's the cheapening of tragedy by tagging it to a political dogma or chest-pounding via hypothetical personal reactions that pains me.
My heaven is to be with him always.
|/| O/O's / Plots / tumblr / A/A's |/|
And I am a writer, writer of fictions
I am the heart that you call home
And I've written pages upon pages
Trying to rid you from my bones

Moraline

I just heard about this myself a short while ago.

My heart goes out to the families.

Callie Del Noire

Please close this thread.. I don't think we need to discuss it yet.