Black Friday

Started by Oniya, November 24, 2011, 10:17:22 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Oniya

Quote from: Ramman on November 27, 2011, 08:49:47 AM
As a former EMT i hated having to work on EVERY major holiday. That said Thanksgiving and Black Friday were the worst! Accidents, heart problems, and trample injuries galore on BF, and every year we'd have a make shift Thanksgiving down at  our station and every year no matter what time we had it we'd get called to the same stupid jack@$$ who knew she was allergic to turkey but had to eat it because "it's Thanksgiving, and what do you care you get paid to be here!" BTW I was a volunteer the paid service had those holidays off. Sorry for the rant but Lollipop's post was almost challenging me lol.  :-) And for the most part we usually do complain to each other.

Ramman - my sister is currently an EMT/paramedic.  I get to hear all her stories like this.  Let me personally thank you for having done what a lot of people couldn't.  :-) 

And seriously - it's very possible to eat an entire plateful at most Thanksgivings without putting a morsel of turkey on your plate.  I've had vegetarian friends over in the past who left - erm - stuffed.  The vegans have a little more trouble because I do tend to channel Paula Dean a bit that day.
"Language was invented for one reason, boys - to woo women.~*~*~Don't think it's all been done before
And in that endeavor, laziness will not do." ~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~Don't think we're never gonna win this war
Robin Williams-Dead Poets Society ~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~Don't think your world's gonna fall apart
I do have a cause, though.  It's obscenity.  I'm for it.  - Tom Lehrer~*~All you need is your beautiful heart
O/O's Updated 5/11/21 - A/A's - Current Status! - Writing a novel - all draws for Fool of Fire up!
Requests updated March 17

Vekseid

Quote from: Zeitgeist on November 27, 2011, 11:15:34 AM
Vekseid,