Starting an RP and RL picture thread...

Started by Adelai, July 29, 2008, 06:17:27 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Adelai

I am sorry, forgive me for asking as these may very well be "dumb" questions. Firstly I am curious as to how you get an adult RP started and what not. I am fairly new to this type of roleplaying, in fact, a month and a half new and it has been strictly over WoW RP servers and sessions usually lasted about 1-2 hours. However, I notice that here it seems quite different in that they are more story like, taking course over days and weeks it seems. Just slightly curious as to how you get this sort of thing started, I would imagine you just PM someone you think would be interested in you and start a thread that way, just checking though. As well as this, I was just curious if there was a thread with real life pictures already up, and if not would it be permissable to start one? Thank you for your time, sorry if this was a wasted post. Oh, and I have heard threads referred to as "games" before, could someone exlain this to me as well?
Beauty is in the eye of the beholder...

Sherona

Well not sure how many share real life pictures, most of our eRP is actual writing of stories. Many of us do stories that have plot an storyline rather then just having sex. Its really whatever floats your boat and what not.

Come up with a story line, post in the one on one's section, or look through their and pm someone when they ahve a story that seem interesting. Alternatively, look in the ons and offs and pm those who have similar.

Trieste

Indeed. Some people call them 'games'... some call their threads 'stories'... I tend to go with "my precious" (yeesssss... the apologies and absences, we hateses them...) and so on. It's kind of like those crazy people that call a perfectly good can of soda "pop" or "cola". It's the same thing; those people are just heathens.