Looking for cool writing partners for romance plots [M for F]

Started by Cybrewaste, June 10, 2015, 11:23:26 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Cybrewaste

Hello everyone!

I just thought I’d make a new thread for my roleplay requests as the one I was editing was over 4 years old, and I thought I could probably do something up in a little more appealing fashion.

About me!

I’m 25 years old, I’ve got an I.T Degree from an Australian University, and I’m currently in my final year of a Behavioural Science degree from another Australian University. I’ve been roleplaying and writing for about 10 years, though I wouldn’t call myself an expert or good by any stretch of the imagination. I have been writing on this site for just over five years (With some long breaks). I’ve been in a running D&D (Pathfinder) game for about 3 years now, so I’m pretty familiar with system games as well.

My writing style
While I try my best to give as much information as possible for my partner to go along with, my writing style definitely falls into the more succinct side, rather than being overly verbose. Because of this, I find that I tend to write only a few paragraphs in a post, especially if it’s in the part of a story where there is back and forth between the characters. But mostly I try to match what my partner is doing.
I much prefer to write the build-up and romance of a story over the smut/sexual parts of the story, though I will/can incorporate them when necessary. My scenarios are mainly contemporarily based and I play mostly sub/equal characters, though I like to try and write out of my comfort zone from time to time.

I love when a partner likes to communicate where they would like the story to go and how they think it is going. I’d be saddened if what I was writing wasn’t up to the standard my partner wanted, so constructive criticism is accepted, but my ego is fragile, so please be nice :P