News:

"Wings and a Prayer [L-E]"
Congratulations OfferedToEros & Random for completing your RP!

Main Menu

Christa's Make-Up Blog/Q&A

Started by Clio, July 04, 2012, 12:55:17 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Clio

Bonjour! I'm Christa, and you may have seen me around the site. I've been here on and off since 2008, and I'm one of the resident redheads of E. Some of you remember when I was in college for my History degree, which I graduated with in 2010. However, since I don't want to teach unless it's at a university level, there aren't tons of jobs jumping up for B.A.'s in history. I aim to get my Ph.D in Archaeology or a related field, but until then, I need money...obviously. Although I have the utmost respect for those who can, I personally can't work in a job I don't love. I'd end up living in a van down by the river instead. For real. Therefore, I wanted to find something that I loved to do that could earn me money.

Many on here also know that I'm an actress and singer. I want to pursue acting, but I've gained a lot of weight, and I really don't want to worry about auditions right now. However, I want to work in the entertainment industry, so what else could I do? I've always loved make-up. Everything about it. I'm a theatre geek, so that sparked my interest in it, but I'd been wearing it since I was 12 because of acne. Recently I found out that my acne was the result of rosacea, so that explains why no treatments (including 3 bouts of accutane) have had lasting effects over the past decade. Anyway, that's another story. The point is that I've always loved everything to do with make-up, and horror movies, Lon Chaney, etc... There was a school close to where I live called Joe Blasco Make-Up Artist Training Center, and it seemed like it was meant to be. I started in April of 2011, and here I am.