"Roses for Desedemona" -- Spree killers seek M/F victims

Started by Manoir, December 09, 2010, 05:01:04 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Manoir

Solstice Inception  ==>Click this link to go to the new OOC thread, please<==   

Numenor -- I'm new to this and ready to follow your lead but also trying to learn, so for a start, what's "OOC?"

The way I pictured it was for all the context and continuity to appear on a single "NC- Small Group" forum thread,  beginning with a short title/preview post -- with a great graphic I've yet to find -- followed by our character images and sketches, and then a setup-scene post. "opening night" that would take us straight into the story, so one could read everything in sequence, without switching to another link, and so the characters would be right there to check back on while reading.

I've never tried any of this before so I appreciate your advice how it would work this way, or a better or more usual way. Thanks! 

Númenor

Well, OOC stands for Out Of Character. In group games, at least those I've played outside of E., have 2 or more threads associated with them. rThe first is the main thread, in which the game plays in. In this thread there'd just be the story, though perhaps each person's initial post would contain a picture of their character, but not their bio.

A second thread would also be created, the out of character thread. In this one you'd post just to chat, or post ideas about how something in the main game is working out. So, say for example one person was annoying me, or their character actions were pushing me to my limits, you'd post in the OOC thread and avoid clutter in the game thread. It basically serves to keep the game neat and to the point without having to flick around with PM's.